Private Health Services Plan Information for Accountants

The following are links to the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) website.

These links are provided as a courtesy to our visitors, and for information purposes only. HP Insurance and Financial Services is not responsible for their content.

»  Meaning of private health services plan [1988 and subsequent taxation years] (IT-339R2)

»  Health and Welfare trusts for employees (IT85R2)

»  Flexible Employee Benefit Plans (IT-529)

»  Employee Benefit Plans and Employee Trusts (IT-502)

»  Medical Expense and Disability – Tax Credits and Attendant Care Expense Deduction (T519R2-CONSOLID)

Online Services

Do you have a question about life insurance? Ask away and I'll reply promptly.






    For security reasons, please contact us by phone when sharing any personal or confidential information. Emails are not considered a secure means of transmitting information.

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Your Question

    Important information for PHSP clients

    The 2010 Canadian federal budget affects the eligible conditions covered by the PHSP.

    Please see the 2010 Budget changes page for more information.

    WATCH HP VIDEOS

    Harris Pleet with David Grossman and Howard Kamin on KioskToronto
    Harris Pleet: Why Get Mortgage Insurance?
    Why Get Critical Care Insurance for Self-Employed Single Parents
    The Heart of Employee Investment Optimization
    Dumb Ways To Die
    Manulife: The Call
    Maddock Douglas Reverse Lottery
    Canada Protection Plan
    Canada Protection Plan

    LINKS & RESOURCES

    Raymond L. Winer
    CPA, CA, LPA RZN, LPP
    (416) 636-7500
    rwiner@rznaccountants.com

    Ivan Yakovlev AMP
    (416) 721-4223
    ivan.yakovlev@mortgageedge.ca

    Sukhi Dhillon Alberga
    sukhi@blsmdp.com
    (647) 545-9062

    Mia Morvai LLB
    mia@mmalaw.ca
    (416) 500-5620

    Dee Paul
    Sales Representative – I Pro Realty
    dee@yourhometoronto.com
    416-461-0907

    I Pro Realty 
    276 Danforth M4K 1N6

    Andy Hall
    Associate Broker – Mitchell Sandham
    ahall@mitchellsandham.com
    905-683-4549 ext 201
    647-943-5538
    13-467 Westney Road South
    Ajax, Ontario L1S 6V8